Author Archive


Tomas Hernandez is owner of since 2003. I post news about World of Warcraft, StarCraft II, Diablo III, Hearthstone, Overwatch, Heroes of the Storm, Blizzard Careers, and the Warcraft film. Blizzplanet is a leading fansite covering news about upcoming Blizzard Entertainment licensed products. I also post previews and reviews. I have interviewed book writers and Blizzard game developers. I was previously an employee of the OGaming Network (2003), and IncGamers (2008-2010). I was a guest newsposter for GosuGamers (World of Warcraft) a few years ago and for (formerly ***Fans who would love to watch Blizzard-related panels and appreciate our efforts can support Blizzplanet's patreon in a monthly-basis, or a one-time basis. Our staff are volunteer fans like you. Your donatives will help us travel to all the Blizzard events we attend year-round.

Diablo Immortal Paragons

Diablo Immortal introduces Paragons with a different twist than what we have seen in Diablo III. Initially, you can pick to spend points in the Survivor tree or the Vanquisher tree.

At Paragon 50, you unlock the Treasure Hunter tree. At Paragon 101, you unlock the Gladiator tree.

Persistent Attributes offer an attribute bonus that is permanent to your character.

Specialization Skills on the other hand add a bonus to your skill while the specialization is active.

The good stuff is found in the Treasure Hunter tree. You increase your amount of gold and equipment droprate outdoors.

Reforge Stones | Diablo Immortal

Reforge Stones become available at max level, and allow you to change the attribute of your gear.

Once you acquire a Reforge Stone, head to the Blacksmith and press the Reforge tab.

You will get this UI to select the attribute you wish to change, and the option to select a Stone to randomly obtain an attribute of that stone family. You can unlock up to 3 attributes per gear at Rank 11 and Rank 16. When the item has three attributes from that family, the stone family set attribute unlocks.

Diablo Immortal Paragon Preview

In Diablo Immortal technical alpha, Paragon is unlocked at level 45. It will unlock at level 60 when the game is launched. There are four types of Paragon, and so far it looks like a linear progression:

  • Survivor – Unlocks at Paragon level 1.
  • Vanquisher – Unlocks at Paragon level 1.
  • Treasure Hunter – Unlocks at Paragon level 50.
  • Gladiator – Unlocks at Paragon level 101.

Rarities & Antiques | Diablo Immortal

Players can talk to Yakin to open up the Rarities & Antiques shop UI. All transactions are paid to Yakin in gold currency.

This Diablo Immortal feature works similarly to Kadala, where each time you buy, you get a random item with random stats.

  1. You can buy mystery items from Yakin that vary in quality.
  2. As your level increases, Yakin’s equipment will also increase in power.
  3. The price will rise for each subsequent item purchased on the same day.

© 2018 Blizzplanet - Read our Privacy Policy; and Terms and Conditions

©2004-2018 Blizzard Entertainment, Inc. All rights reserved. World of Warcraft, Warcraft and Blizzard Entertainment are trademarks or registered trademarks of Blizzard Entertainment, Inc. in the U.S. and/or other countries.