Reaper of Souls™ Launch Day Preparation

Get ready for the Diablo III: Reaper of Souls Launching!

Reaper of Souls™ Launch Day Preparation

The launch of Diablo III: Reaper of Souls™ is just around corner! To make sure you’re ready to Leap right into the action on March 25, we’ve put together a launch day guide so you’ll know what to expect, how best to prepare, and when you’ll be able to jump in and start playing.


checkmark-features-bullet Purchase the Game

If you haven’t already picked up a copy of Reaper of Souls, you can purchase the Digital Standard Edition or Digital Deluxe Edition directly from the Battle.net Shop. Players who wish to own a physical copy of the game can also preorder Reaper of Souls at most major retailers and fine purveyors of high-quality gaming products worldwide.

If you’re interested in the Diablo® III: Reaper of Souls™ Collector’s Edition, please be aware that this physical, retail-only edition is printed in limited quantities and may already be sold out from your favorite brick-and-mortar or online retailer. Be sure to call around and check with local stores to see if they have the Collector’s Edition available!


checkmark-features-bullet Claim your Game Key

Players who have purchased (or will be purchasing) a physical copy of Reaper of Souls will need to redeem their game key in Battle.net Account Management before they can access any expansion content. If you’re looking to take advantage of our exclusive pre-order bonuses—including the Wings of Valor and the Heroes of the Storm unlock for Valla, the Demon Hunter—be sure to register your game key on or before 11:59 PDT on March 31, 2014.

If you purchased a digital copy of Reaper of Souls, no additional steps are required. Your game key was automatically added to your Battle.net account upon completion of the digital purchase.


checkmark-features-bullet Upgrade to the Battle.net Desktop App

In order to log into and play Reaper of Souls, you’ll first need to update your game launcher to the Battle.net desktop app. The great news is that if you’ve played Diablo III since Patch 2.0.1, you’re good to go!

For those who have not yet updated their launchers to the Battle.net desktop app, we recommendupgrading at your earliest convenience. This will help save you time on launch day and make sure you’re ready to storm the gates at Westmarch as soon as the expansion goes live!

To learn more about the Battle.net desktop app, click here.


checkmark-features-bullet Update Your Client

Please be aware that if you have not yet upgraded to the Battle.net desktop app, your installation may require optimization. This process can take 15-60 minutes, so we definitely recommend getting a head start!

For more information on this process and what to expect, click here.


checkmark-features-bullet Regional Launch Times

Reaper of Souls will launch at different times in each Diablo III gameplay region. Please see the below list to learn when the expansion will be available in your preferred region.

  • For Asia, the expansion will be available to play at 11:00 a.m. PDT on March 24.
    • 3:00 a.m. KST on March 25
    • 2:00 a.m. CST on March 25
  • For Europe, the expansion will be available to play at 4:00 p.m. PDT on March 24.
    • 23:00 GMT on March 24
    • 00:00 CET on March 25
    • 01:00 EET on March 25
    • 03:00 MSK on March 25
  • For the Americas, the expansion will be available to play on 9:00 p.m. PDT on March 24.
    • 10:00 p.m. MDT on March 24
    • 11:00 p.m. CDT on March 24
    • 12:00 a.m. EDT on March 25
    • 1:00 a.m. ADT on March 25
    • 1:30 a.m. NDT on March 25
    • 12:00 p.m. SGT on March 25
    • 3:00 p.m. AEDT on March 25

For time zone assistance, please visit: http://everytimezone.com


checkmark-features-bullet Launch Night Login

Diablo III will be available the night Reaper of Souls goes live and there will be no need to patch or exit the game once the clock strikes GO!

We advise logging in ahead of time to reduce potential queue times. Once you’re in-game and the Reaper of Souls has launched in your region, you’ll see a server broadcast message letting you know that the expansion is now available to play. This means you can continuously play Diablo III all night long and jump straight into Act V the moment it’s available!

Note: In order to access Act V once Reaper of Souls is live, you will need to exit your current game and select Act V from the Quest Select window. If you want to avoid having to recreate your game, we recommend that you set up your game so that you’re killing Diablo after your gameplay region’s launch time. This way, you can naturally transition into Act V without any additional effort.


checkmark-features-bullet Queues and You

Depending on how many people attempt to join the crusade against the Angel of Death on March 25, you may encounter a queue when logging into Diablo III as well when you create a game. These queues will be indicated by the following messages.

Login Queue:

  • “Queued position [number] – approx [X] minutes remaining…”

Game Queue:

  • “The Diablo III servers are busy.” Below this message, you should see a time estimate (if the estimate is < 1 minute) as well as pulsating ellipses.

If you receive either message, just be patient with the queue and you’ll be slaughtering reapers in Westmarch before you know it!


checkmark-features-bullet Contact Us

While we’ve worked hard to provide the best launch experience for all players heading into Reaper of Souls, even the wisest and most blessed of Vecin can’t foresee all ends. Should you require troubleshooting for any of the above steps or encounter issues on launch night, we’ll be on standby in the official Diablo III Forums and on @BlizzardCS, and Customer Support is just a few mouse clicks away.

We’ll see you in game, nephalem!

 

Andy Go

Looottttttttttttt 2.0